Skip to content

The Bachelor {Episode 1}

January 4, 2012

I have to admit, I wasn’t thrilled about what this season offered – the group of girls looked very normal and drama-free. Boy was I wrong! I’m officially excited after that train wreck of an episode.

Here are some standouts from the first episode:

Jenna

Behind all the crying is a girl who’s got style. I realize the ombre hair thing has been around for awhile, but I’m not quite over it yet. I hope she can stay around for at least a few episodes because I really want to see what she wears and how she does her hair. Oh, and I hope to see more catfights with her and Monica.

Rachel

I love her unique look. I can tell already she’s going to receive my rose for best hairstyle of the episode at least once.

Nicki & Kacie

It’s too early for me to pick favorites, but so far I like these two.

I’m still caught up in all the drama of the “most dramatic season premiere in Bachelor history” to break it down to the things that really matter, but by the time the dust settles next week I’ll be handing out my own roses for the following categories: Best Casual Look, Best Cry, Best Rose Ceremony Look, and Best Hairstyle.

Stay tuned…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

