Skip to content

What About Bobs?

October 16, 2011

I used to associate the bob haircut with my awkward pre-teen years when my mom cut my hair like this because it was easy. Fortunately for me, my mom is a hairstylist so it was a darn good bob. Unfortunately for me, I associated this cut with a specific picture from 4th grade – the one where I’m lounging in our wood paneled minivan, faded tye dye T-shirt, and a double chin hanging out from under that bob haircut.

The further away I get from 4th grade, the more I’ve come to adore the bob. It can be a chic, sophisticated, and flattering style. These are my favorite bob haircut looks:

 

The “Wob” – Wavy Bob

 

The “Shob” – Shaggy Bob

(Tip: to achieve this “perfectly messy” look, use Bb Texture Creme at your roots before you blowdry!)

And last but not least (my favorite actually), The BBBob – Blunt Bang Bob

Which one is your favorite?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol La Fata permalink
    October 16, 2011 1:32 pm

    I like the “Shob” – Wish I had the nerve, and one less chin…..

  2. October 16, 2011 3:00 pm

    You crack me up!

  3. moo permalink
    October 16, 2011 8:49 pm

    Carmen, I was laughing out loud, as of course I know exactly which photograph you describe in our awesome wood paneled mini-van… I have the new bang a-line type bob from your fabulous mama!!!!

  4. October 16, 2011 9:01 pm

    I saw a picture of your hair and love it, I’m excited to see it in person!

  5. Edie Porter permalink
    October 17, 2011 5:56 pm

    The “Shob”!! That is the very same picture I took in for my haircut! We must be related. Thanks for the the reminder to use the texture cream. Love you! Mom

Leave a Reply

