Skip to content

Bb Texture Creme

June 20, 2011

…Is my new favorite product! Here’s how Bumble & Bumble describes this hair (un)dressing creme: It gives hair that elusive undone-yet-done quality, with a hint of grit, extra lift and a tousled, shine-free finish.

I’m obsessed with this leave-in creme because it creates a “bed-head”, messy look when I wear my hair curly. Not only do I love the look of matte hair, I also love the fact that the mattifying quality of Bb Texture Creme absorbs extra oil on the scalp so I can go a day or so without washing! It definitely gives my roots a huge boost and makes me feel like I have a heck of a lot more hair than I actually do.

Here’s how I use it:

Apply a quarter-sized amount of Bb Texture Creme to the roots, and pull remainder through to the ends.

 

Rough-dry hair, don’t worry too much about smoothing hair out with a brush. For extra volume, flip head upside-down and dry completely.

 

Gather the top two-thirds of hair and clip out of your way. In order to maintain a loose, undone curl, wrap the hair along the full length of the curling iron like this…

…Not like this (it will give you a tighter “Shirley Temple” curl)…

Pull down another third of hair and curl, continuing to rotate directions randomly.

Let down remaining hair, part hair wherever desired, and curl the rest of your hair.

Finally, run your fingers through the ends of the curls to “mess” them up a bit.

Finish with a light mist of hairspray, and there you have it – matte, un-done curls!

 

Leave a Reply

