Skip to content

Fashion Feud

March 7, 2011

Last week I checked out round two of the Fashion Feud at the Bossanova Ballroom. Here’s how the feud works: two local designers are given fabric, a model, and one hour to create a masterpiece. Just to add to the pressure, a room full of onlookers got to watch and critique the designers every move for the hour.

I have to say, I was rooting for the “new kid” in this competition. I liked the concept of Lamontario Kent’s design – young and fresh…and his model was rocking an awesome hairstyle to boot. However there were some technical issues with his dress – unfinished edges, and a little on the short side (that’s an understatement):

In the end, the veteran seamstress/designer Nelli Millard, won the feud. The fit, and finishing details were slightly better on her dress.

Check out Fashion Feud’s site for more information on the next round!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michaela permalink
    March 7, 2011 2:26 pm

    I agree….I was liking the first one better. I hope you had fun at the show!

  2. March 7, 2011 6:24 pm

    Thanks, I had a blast!

  3. April 11, 2011 2:20 am

    Thanks so much!…I had a blast and appreciate the positive feed back. Also I to agree it was a little on the short side. But I’m learning as I’m growing I’m having a show on SW 4th and davis the last saturday of this month (april 30th)… you can see what I can do with a little more then an hour. 😉

Leave a Reply

