Skip to content

Golden Globes 2011

January 17, 2011

I didn’t see any of the movies that were up for awards at last night’s Golden Globes, but that’s not why I watch the show in the first place. I love seeing what the attendees do with their hair and what they choose to wear.

My favorite color of the moment was everywhere!

Notice Mila “Sweet Lips” Kunis’ Simple Bouffant hairstyle?

It pairs well with her detailed dress. A “busier” hairstyle would have fought for attention.

Eva Longoria looked amazing! Her dress was flattering, and her hair was sleek and soo glamourous. Take that Tony Parker.

Now when it came to short hair last night, Halle Berry had it right as usual. Let’s talk about Annette Bening of The Kids Are All Right…her hair was not all right. This look is too messy!

I don’t want to leave you with this image, so let’s talk about some more looks I loved from last night…

Kyra Sedgwick – Loved the color combo, burnt orange dress with turquoise jewelry.

Emily Blunt – Her hair looked darker than the light ombre she’s been rocking lately. I love dark brunette with this dusty pale rose color.

Last but not least, Emma Stone really caught my attention last night. Whether you like her hair blonde or auburn, you have to admit this minimalist/monochromatic look is pretty eye-catching. In my gradebook, she gets an Easy A!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 6:42 pm

    I love that emerald green, too!
    What did you think of January Jones?

    • January 17, 2011 6:57 pm

      I’m MAD about her hair, it was beautiful! I liked the coral-red color of her dress, but not a fan of the fringe. I thought it DRAPERed, err I mean draped oddly.

      (Sorry, couldn’t resist)

  2. Teresa permalink
    January 17, 2011 6:49 pm

    Definitely liked the burnt orange and turquoise look!

    • January 17, 2011 7:02 pm

      Yes that dress reminded me of you. I don’t think that color combo will ever get old!

  3. melissa permalink
    January 17, 2011 8:10 pm

    Love the recap! While Iman gave Miss Jones’ dress an “evacuate”, I loved her look. What happened to Natalie Portman?!? I know she’s one hot soon-to-be baby mama, but that bedazzled red rose had its thorn.

    • January 17, 2011 9:03 pm

      Thanks Melissa! When it comes to Natalie Portman, your guess is as good as mine. That dress was so odd! That glittery rose reminds me something I’ve seen on the clearance shelf at Target right after Valentine’s Day. Super gawdy!

Trackbacks

  1. How-To: The Simple Bouffant « Carmen Tafoya's Blog
  2. The Academy Awards 2011 « Carmen Tafoya's Blog

Leave a Reply

