Skip to content

Falling for Fall Fashion

September 28, 2010

I have to admit, I don’t love Fall. When September hits, it means the beginning of endless months of rain…and rainy days mean bad hair days. I think it’s just hitting me extra hard this year because I didn’t get to enjoy enough Summer. I’m being a total “Debbie Downer”, and I’ll move on.

There are a few things I can get excited for. I love wearing boots. Lots of emphasis on the love. I wear them during the Summer, but boots in the Fall just makes more sense. I’m particularly focused on Motorcycle boots.

I just love how masculine they are. I think masculine touches are going to be big this year. Here’s my tip though: you gotta throw in a feminine accent to keep this look from looking sloppy. That can be skinny jeans, shorts, a dress, or a girly top (be it the cut or the color).

Another look I’m loving for the Fall is shorts. Slightly high waisted, trouser shorts preferably, although jean shorts can be cute also.

This will be fun because I’ll get to wear an item I didn’t get to wear enough this Summer. I really like this look with a tucked in top, a cropped blazer, and pretty much any type of heel.

I like to save the best for last, so here it is. Ombre Hair.

Oh. My. Gosh. You could say I’m obsessed. This hair was great this Summer, but it’s even better for Fall! Sun-kissed hair and highlights are growing out, so this is what hair would naturally look like as the sun begins to disappear.

You know, things are looking up. I just might be able to get into this whole “Fall” thing.

Leave a Reply

